Six Sentence Sunday – 1/08/2012

Click to Join or just read all of the great authors

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve worked on the story of Jason Salvo and his newly found acquaintance, Sam.  Unfortunately the holidays took up a huge chink of my time, but here in 2012 I plan to continue this WIP and of course, get it completed.  I hope you are enjoying it, and I’d love to read your comments.  If you also have an entry, I’ll absolutely read it and drop a line.

If it’s your first time reading this, and you like it come on back each week.  If you just like me, feel free to follow me on Twitter!

“I don’t understand”, Jason said.

“There’s so much to explain Jason, and I don’t really have the time right now, we’ll need to get going”, Sam told him.

Sam extended his arm and placed his pale hand on Jason’s left shoulder.  

Jason immediately felt very cold, and he shivered slightly and wondered if it was the cold that shook him or the fear that had built inside his belly.

He closed his eyes and held his breath for a moment, then let it out slowly.

“Where are we going?”, Jason asked.

Come on back next Sunday folks.

Rob

3 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday – 1/08/2012

  1. Intriguing 6, I wonder what he’s up to! nice descriptions!

  2. Makes me want to get to know them better; they sound complex. Terrific six!

  3. I love how you wrote this. The fear in the belly, the hand on the shoulder–these details created the scene. In an instant, I saw it. I really enjoyed your six.

Leave a Reply

