#NaNoWriMo – Day 6/30 – Ugh, what am I doing?

So we’re almost one week in and I continue to push along with my piece, “Killing Time”. I’ve sort of written myself into a circle, I have no clue how to transition to the next phase of my story. It’s making it hard to care about the story when it seems so impossible, but I will keep it going.

I snuck in a mere 1,761 words today while I had a little writing sprint at 3pm at work which brings my total up to 13,068.

I’m still ahead of pace, which is what motivates me. Once I fall behind the 1666 pace I tend to fall apart.

How is everyone else doing? Leave me a comment with your current word count if you like.

Just a motivational push to all participants, keep on writing!!!

If you want to join me as a writing buddy, here’s my link: http://nanowrimo.org/participants/themadwarlock

Thank for reading,
Rob

NaNoWriMo Word Counter

2013-Participant-Facebook-Cover

2 thoughts on “#NaNoWriMo – Day 6/30 – Ugh, what am I doing?

  1. Aaron Clow says:

    Why not just write the next part of your story, starting somewhere in the middle, and then worry about joining it later? I’m finding that keeping going this time is the most important thing, and not letting myself get stuck anywhere. Those connections will find themselves (I hope) when I’m not looking for them. Rock on!

    • Hey bud, that’s good advice. I’m going to try it today. I agree, pushing forward is the only thing I can do at this point. I really want to complete Nano this year, it would give me an incredible sense of accomplishment. How’s yours going?

Leave a Reply

