NaNoWrimo – Day 5/30 (2) – Staying ahead of pace

So I had a tough time writing while at work today, why must business get in the way?  Well, I got my word count up tonight, nothing amazing I only added 1,762 words to my piece today.  I cannot believe the plot holes, lack of direction and general garbage I am allowing to creep into this novel.  I’m going to spend 30 days writing it and 30 years editing it.  Ugh!

At any rate, I’m burnt today, going to stop at a final word count after day 5 of 11,307.

Go me…and go you!

How is everyone else doing?  Leave me a comment with your current word count if you like.

Just a motivational push to all participants, keep on writing!!!

If you want to join me as a writing buddy, here’s my link: http://nanowrimo.org/participants/themadwarlock

Thank for reading,
Rob

NaNoWriMo Word Counter

2013-Participant-Facebook-Cover

One thought on “NaNoWrimo – Day 5/30 (2) – Staying ahead of pace

  1. Sounds like we’re writing the same story!

Leave a Reply

